features, memes, tags

HAMILTON BOOK TAG!

Hello, everyone, it’s Dana, and I’m back today with another book tag! This time, it’s the Hamilton book tag, created by Maureen over on Booktube, so go and check her channel out when you have the chance! Something you might not know about me is that I’m absolutely obsessed with Hamilton. I know almost all the songs by heart, I listen to it non-stop (see what I did there), and I’m going to see the show in Chicago this July. Pretty obsessed. So, without further ado, let’s get started!

1. THE ROOM WHERE IT HAPPENED // a book world you would like to put yourself into

Okay, I’m pretty sure it’s obvious, but the HARRY POTTER UNIVERSE. Please. When I was eleven, and I didn’t get my letter from Hogwarts, I almost cried. True story. Okay, but who wouldn’t want to live in this universe? Take all those cool classes at Hogwarts, become best friends with Hermione Granger, fight alongside the Golden Trio? YES, PLEASE.

2. THE SCHUYLER SISTERS // an underrated female character

I had to think about this one a little bit, because I feel like a lot of the characters I love have a lot of hype. One I don’t hear very much about, though, is Kady Grant from the Illuminae Files by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. Kady is a genius, a badass, and I want to be her. Enough said. (Also, I miss her. Here’s to hoping she makes a cameo in Obsidio!)

3. STAY ALIVE // a character you wish was still alive

How to choose? There are so many dead characters out there. But for this one, I’d have to say…. SPOILERS BELOW SPOILERS BELOW SPOILERS BELOW!!!!

Fred from Harry Potter!! HOW COULD YOU NOT WANT HIM TO BE ALIVE I MEAN REALLY

4. SATISFIED // your favorite book with multiple POVs

Without a doubt, Crooked Kingdom. That book was a MASTERPIECE, and I miss all the characters dearly. I usually hate books with multiple POVs, since I get confused, and none of them tend to really stand out for me, but this duology was amazing. Long live the Grisha world.

22299763

 

5. THE REYNOLDS PAMPHLET // a book with a twist you didn’t see coming

Um….how about in A Court of Mist and Fury when Sarah J. Maas totally turned the game around and….. SPOILERS AHEAD SPOILERS AHEAD SPOILERS AHEAD

And made Rhys Feyre’s love interest, and we realized he was perfect all along, and the two are made for each other!!!!!!! *swoons*

6. NON-STOP // a series you marathoned

I’ve never marathoned a series faster than I have the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi. I finished Shatter Me in a day, finished Unravel Me that same night, and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on a copy of Ignite Me, so I read it on ebook the next day. And I really, really hate ebooks.

7. BURN // the most heartbreaking end to a relationship

Wow, it’s sad that I have so many options for this one. But for me, it was in The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken when….SPOILERS AHEAD SPOILERS AHEAD

Ruby had to wipe Liam’s mind and basically erase herself from his memories so that he never knew she existed. I STILL CRY TO THIS DAY.

8. HELPLESS // a relationship you were pulling for from the start

Literally Cath and Levi from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, the minute I met him on the first page. I cannot even begin to explain how much I love that book, or how much it means to me.

16068905

9. WHAT COMES NEXT // a series you wish had more books

Well, I was GOING to say Shatter Me, but my prayers have been answered, because Tahereh Mafi announced that she was adding 3 more books to the series!!!! So my answer to that question would definitely have to be Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. When I read the first book, I thought it was going to be a full fledged series, or at least a trilogy, so you can imagine how upset I was when I realized I would only have one book left with my six babies. At least Crooked Kingdom was an epic masterpiece, though. I GUESS that makes up for it.

10. RIGHT HAND MAN // favorite brotp (aka friendship)

Okay, I have a lot for this one. I love Cath and Reagan’s friendship from Fangirl, because it was so unexpected and hilarious. Kenji and Juliette from Shatter Me. Harry, Ron, and Hermione from Harry Potter. Basically the entire Night Court from A Court of Mist and Fury. And Will and Jem from Clockwork Angel (which is the only one I’ve read so far, so no spoilers!!!)

11. WAIT FOR IT // most anticipated upcoming release

Hmm….which release have I been anticipating since August when I read the last book? A release that comes out THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW. Uh, how about…..A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN!!!!

acowar_us1

12. IT’S QUIET UPTOWN // a book or series that put you in a book hangover

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. One of the most powerful books I’ve ever read. Enough said.

So that’s it for the Hamilton book tag! I tag all of you, and I’d love to hear what your favorite song from Hamilton is! Mine is either Satisfied or Non-Stop 🙂 I’ll see you all next time!

-Dana

One thought on “HAMILTON BOOK TAG!

Leave a Reply

